The day has finally come

Okay party people, I know you’ve anticipated this moment with as much anxious excitement as I have.  Tomorrow will be the official DAY 1 of the 21-day vegan challenge.  Over the last two weeks I have researched and experimented with vegan recipes.  I feel confident going into this challenge and have even recruited friends and family to join me on my journey.  I will be sure to keep you all up to date on what I’m making, what products I enjoy that are dairy and meat-free and how I my body is responding to my changed diet.

As a final farewell, I made sure to eat foods that would dearly be missed: chocolate cake, buttered popcorn and Chinese food.  If any of you are vegan or even lactose intolerant, I would love any and all feedback, tips and personal experiences that might be helpful to myself and the others embarking on the vegan challenge.

I also want to say that I’m sorry it has been so long since my last post.  I was in MEXICO this last week.  Food was amazing, I don’t think I could ever get sick of Mexican food.  The trip was amazing.  I was able to clear my head a bit and enjoy one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

I will let you all know of my week’s meal game plan tomorrow.  I will also download pictures of Mexico onto the website tomorrow.  One food adventure in Mexico was finding a coconut and using a machete to crack it open and enjoy the coconut water.  It was a blast and my first experience using a machete.  Pretty fun stuff.  Stay posted.

2 thoughts on “The day has finally come

Leave a Reply

